Faculty & Staff Directory

Samik Basu

Professor
Computer Science
sbasu@iastate.edu
(515) 294-6045

John Burnley

Professor of Practice
Information Systems & Business Analytics
jburnley@iastate.edu
(515) 294-5953

Ying Cai

Associate Professor
Computer Science
yingcai@iastate.edu
(515) 294-6075

Carl Chang

Professor
Computer Science
chang@iastate.edu
(515) 294-9393

Jien Chang

Affiliate Associate Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
morris@iastate.edu

Rui Chen

Associate Professor
Information Systems & Business Analytics
ruichen@iastate.edu
(515) 294-6309

Yongxin Chen

Assistant Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
yongchen@iastate.edu
(515) 294-2084

Thomas Daniels

Associate Teaching Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
daniels@iastate.edu
(515) 294-8375

Julie Dickerson

Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
julied@iastate.edu
(515) 294-7705

Henry Duwe

Assistant Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
duwe@iastate.edu
(515) 294-2158

Ally Frickel

Program Specialist
Electrical and Computer Engineering
africkel@iastate.edu
(515) 294-0659

Houqiang Fu

Assistant Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
houqiang@iastate.edu
(515) 294-1375

Manimaran Govindarasu

Distinguished Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
gmani@iastate.edu
(515) 294-9175

Yong Guan

Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
guan@iastate.edu
(515) 294-8378

Berk Gulmezoglu

Assistant Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
bgulmez@iastate.edu

Cheng Huang

Assistant Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
chengh@iastate.edu
(515) 294-2722

John Jackman

Associate Professor
Industrial & Manufacturing Systems Engineering
jkj@iastate.edu
(515) 294-0126

Doug Jacobson

Director, Center for Cybersecurity Innovation & Outreach
University Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
dougj@iastate.edu
(515) 294-8307

Gabriel Khan

Assistant Professor
Mathematics
gkhan@iastate.edu
(515) 294-1016

Ashfaq Khokhar

Department Chair of Electrical and Computer Engineering
ashfaq@iastate.edu
(515) 294-1097

Sang Kim

Associate Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
swkim@iastate.edu
(515) 294-2726

Ratnesh Kumar

Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
rkumar@iastate.edu
(515) 294-8523

Robyn Lutz

Professor
Computer Science
rlutz@iastate.edu
(515) 294-3654

James McCormick

Professor
Political Science
jmmcc@iastate.edu
(515) 294-8682

Mani Mina

Associate Professor
Industrial Design
mmina@iastate.edu
(515) 294-3918

Shana Moothedath

Assistant Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
mshana@iastate.edu
(515) 294-3625

Jennifer Newman

Associate Professor
Mathematics
jlnewman@iastate.edu
(515) 294-0302

Sreevatsal Nilakanta

Associate Professor
Information Systems & Business Analytics
nilakant@iastate.edu
(515) 294-8113

Sigurdur Olafsson

Associate Professor
Industrial & Manufacturing Systems Engineering
olafsson@iastate.edu
(515) 294-8908

Yiu Tung Poon

Professor
Mathematics
ytpoon@iastate.edu
(515) 294-8154

Daji Qiao

Associate Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
daji@iastate.edu
(515) 294-2390

Hridesh Rajan

Professor and Department Chair
Computer Science
hridesh@iastate.edu
(515) 294-6168

Diane Rover

University Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
drover@iastate.edu
(515) 294-2819

Kristin-Yvonne Rozier

Associate Professor
Aerospace Engineering
kyrozier@iastate.edu
(515) 294-6956

Julie Rursch

Associate Teaching Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
jrursch@iastate.edu
(515) 294-2803

Kevin Scheibe

Department Chair
Information Systems & Business Analytics
kscheibe@iastate.edu
(515) 294-0545

Mohamed Selim

Assistant Teaching Professor
Electrical & Computer Engineering
myoussef@iastate.edu
(515) 294-5498

Arun Somani

Senior Associate Dean of Engineering
arun@iastate.edu
(515) 294-0442

Sung-Yell Song

Associate Professor
Mathematics
sysong@iastate.edu
(515) 294-5866

Srikanta Tirthapura

Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
snt@iastate.edu
(515) 294-3546

Anthony Townsend

Associate Professor
Information Systems & Business Analytics
amt@iastate.edu
(515) 294-7834

Goce Trajcevski

Associate Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
gocet25@iastate.edu
(515) 294-2176

Alex Tuckness

Professor
Political Science
tuckness@iastate.edu
(515) 294-8910

Akhilesh Tyagi

Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
tyagi@iastate.edu
(515) 294-4396

Jan Wiersema

Associate Teaching Professor
Agronomy
janw@iastate.edu
(712) 221-1203

Joe Zambreno

Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
zambreno@iastate.edu
515-294-3312

Hongwei Zhang

Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
hongwei@iastate.edu
(515) 294-2143

Wensheng Zhang

Associate Professor
Computer Science
wzhang@iastate.edu
(515) 294-2821

Zhao Zhang

Associate Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
zzhang@iastate.edu
(515) 294-7940

Mai Zheng

Assistant Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
mai@iastate.edu
(515) 294-6285

Dan Zhu

Professor
Information Systems & Business Analytics
dzhu@iastate.edu
(515) 294-5041